7951-disney-disney-charactersOver the past six weeks I have given examples of Disney characters with mad public relations skills. In my final blog of this topic, I want to express the mad PR skills of Disney as a company.

When you think of Disney what comes to mind: fun, a mouse, fairies, Old Yeller, pirates? What about castles or rides? Chances are, whatever comes to mind it is a magical experience.

Let me give an example of just how far the Disney PR team goes to make you feel special anytime you associate with the name Disney.

Once upon a time, I had a Disney Rewards credit card. On one occasion, I had a question about my bill. So I called and spoke with the credit card company with whom Disney affiliated. After resolving my concerns the call would end as it always does… Right? Wrong! The customer service representative asked me, “Is there anything else I can help you with today?” I responded, “No.” She then said, “Thank you for calling, and have a magical day.” Not, have a great day, or a nice day, a magical day!

I have to be honest, when she said that I thought something magical was going to happen, like I would have a magical lamp appear in my backyard, or suddenly I would be in Neverland, or on a cursed pirate ship, battling the Royal Navy.

Disney takes every opportunity to create a magical experience for anyone they come in contact with. Is it any wonder why people love Disney? Not only does Disney create a magical feeling for customers, but also for their employees. When employees love what they do, they can be the face of Disney and create the magic. In a sense, the Disney PR team is the company. From the bottom all the way to the very top of Cinderella’s castle.